Entered on 16 May 2003 at 8:43 a.m..

Missing Tony

Well it is Friday again. The days have begun to blur together and I've still got months to go :) Not much going on here at the moment. I'm beginning to miss Tony though. Tony was on of my supervisor's other students. We started at roughly the same time and got along well. Since we didn't have much of a group, we often traded stories about bugs we couldn't seem to squash, about our supervisor's quirks, or about the current craziness of his life (selling a house, buying a new house, bringing the new house up to scratch). In short we had a very good and funny comradery which centered entirely around tea breaks. But Tony is sticking out the whole PhD thing, and last Friday moved up to Sheffield. So now he's working 4 days a week up there and one day a week either at home or back down here. Maybe I'll see him around today, but I have a feeling unless he really needs to be here, he'll just stay at home and save the petrol money. I wonder if he ever got his kitchen sink re-installed...

previous - next