Entered on 14 July 2003 at 9:19 a.m..

No Queen

Well you couldn't have asked for more georgeous weather this weekend: sunshine, highs in the low 80s, cool breeze. Everything summer should be. So we drove up to Sandringham and had a lovely visit, however the guest of honor had slipped off the calendar at somepoint in the past 3 months, so no royal visit. In the end it is probably best because the security that would have surely followed her would have made the day far less enjoyable. As it was I got to take a tour of her house, see that she's rather normal, with a TV and DVD player. The gardens were also beautiful, and it was nice to be able to stroll around them.

In all a perfect day. And then Sunday came and I cleaned my room and went to work. I finished Ch 6 (or at least the first draft of it.) If anyone cares to read it, it is posted at http://www.cranfield.ac.uk/~er0593

Now I'm on to Ch 7, which is nail biting time. I've got 3 weeks to generate the data for my next two scenarios, analyze them and write them up. I know from AE3310 that I can write this up in a weekend, but let's hope I don't have to.

previous - next