Entered on 18 July 2003 at 9:37 a.m..

Wales?

So Brian and I have tentatively decided to go to Wales for the weekend. It should take us about 4 hours to get there, traffic permitting. However the weather forecast is looking pretty bad at the moment and I'm having second thoughts about it. Might just be better to stick closer to home and do some day trips instead. I'd just pick another place to go, but the whole country has one of these clouds with little sun rays sticking out, which I've come to interpret as "could rain at any moment for any duration."

In other news, my parents' hot-tub has arrived and was in use as of last night. My mother looked very happy as she sat in it for the first time, infact you almost couldn't see her she was so small. I'm told that sometime soon the deck extension will be built and she won't have to use a step ladder to climb in and out.

previous - next