Entered on 20 August 2003 at 8:40 a.m..

End of year panic

With a little less than 2 weeks to go until the first wave of MSc students are due to hand in their thesis, the panic has set into campus. The results of this panic are rather humorous if observed from the outside. I personally haven't seen my housemates for more than about 30 minutes in the past 4 days.

Last night I caught Nicholas eating something which can only charitably be described as "inspired by seafood" and french fries. He explained that he didn't have time to cook, which is impressive because the average amount of time it normally takes Nicholas to prepare his dinner is about 7 minutes. I think Allen has taken up living in the System's lab and Karl has locked himself in his room.

The only evidence I have of them is the steadily mounting pile of dirty dishes. Good thing the cleaners come today. I was going to leave a note of appology, but then figured it wouldn't help much.

previous - next