Entered on 26 August 2003 at 9:44 a.m..

No Gym

Due to a miracle which involves the Cranfield Gym being re-decorated, it will be closed for the entire week. Now, despite having read the signs all last week which mentioned this, and despite reading a sign on the CSA indicating that it would not re-open after the holiday until 9am today, at 7am this morning I was pulling on the door trying to get in. Yep, it was just one of those pieces of information that doesn't make it over a weekend.

So instead I was lazy this morning and ran a few errands. I'm trying to decide if I should take travellers cheques on my trip. The only reason it is inticing is because of the favorable GPB/EURO exchange rate right now. The GPB/USD/EURO one is pathetic. So if I buy cheques in euros I might lock in the good rate for a bit of my money. But I've had problems cashing the cheques before, so I'm hesitant. Any comments?

And I made an apointment to see the doc so he can sign my GT medical forms to say that I've had all my propper jabs (read shots) and schedule my chest X-ray. Fun, fun, fun.

previous - next