Entered on 12 September 2003 at 8:13 a.m..

Resigned

After all the drama yesterday, I'm calmer now. I'm resigned to the fact that my supervisor won't like my thesis, but that it will take him so long to get my stuff back to me that I won't find out his suggestions until it is too late. Sigh.

In other news, this is the last day of the term for all of the MSc students. So there has been a general feeling of excitement and adrenaline in the air as people rush to finish their theses. Nicholas finished yesterday, and I've started to call him smiley as his drooped shoulders and hagared appearance have been replaced by an ear to ear grin.

Allen and Karl are also looking much better as they come into the home stretch. Tonight everyone is heading to the CSA. It's gonna be a wild night, and then everyone will leave.

previous - next