Entered on 11 December 2003 at 9:49 a.m..

Back on the Net

Well with only 3 days to go in Atlanta (before I head home for Christmas), I'm finally up and on the net. The apartment is in decent order, although the wrong couches were ordered so the ones I have now are just temporary. And the pictures have yet to be hung.

Today the family arrives in town. So the Grandma's arrive at around 1:30 and the parents sometime between 3:30 and 4pm. All in preparation for steven's commissioning cerimony tomorrow and then Graduation on Saturday. Maybe while the grandma's are here they'll help me pick out where to hang the different pictures. I'm not sure Brian is up to the task.

I've also got a new identity with my new mobile phone number (which I will send out in an email later). It's just a basic Nokia phone, so no pictures from me. But I like it because it has a color screen and it is so light. It must be about half the weight of my last phone. So now I join the ranks of friends with unlimited calling after 9pm and on the weekends.

I've spent the past few days running around getting paperwork to the appropriate individuals and getting back on Tech's systems. I now have a new gt number. I'm a gtg now. It's kind of sad in a way because I'd much prefer to be my old gt, but hey what can you do? I've also got this massive 9 digit identification number as well (which I'll never remember).

previous - next