Entered on 06 January 2004 at 9:40 a.m..

Day Two

Well I woke to a nicely chilled Atlanta, which I guess was punishment for not going to the gym yesterday. So I bundled myself warmly and set off for the former SAC now the CRC (campus recreation center) which is really big. I cannot tell however it is big and nice or just a big disaster area. The good news is that there were plenty of eliptical machines and it only took me 20 minutes to walk there, which should equate to about 10 minutes by bicycle as soon as I get a U-lock for it.

So because of the long walk I only had time for the cardio stuff. Then I walked home. Got ready and headed back. This is good stealth exercise. I got to wear my new trousers and wool shirt today because it is nice and cool outside. With my hat and briefcase slung over my shoulder I walked behind some friends from ASDL without ever being noticed. I'm not sure if this is good or bad, but I attribute it to the early morning mind haze.

Today I have a dozen errands to run and lots of reading to do. I feel like I'm a liberal arts major this semester. No equations have yet been mentioned but at least 3 of my courses require extensive readings every week.

previous - next