Entered on 13 January 2004 at 8:18 a.m..

Opus

Now I'm not normally a follower of any political comics, but this Sunday the AJC premiered the new? Opus comic on the top of the first page in the comic's section. So Steven naturally read it, and proceeded to read it out loud to Brian and I. I was in stitches. Anyone who has ever lived abroad and then returned to the US will get a kick out of this comic. To see it click here

In other news I'm compiling a list of things to do this weekend while Brian is away visiting family and Steven runs away with the Band (once a band member always a band member). It's quite a long list.

Also in continuing with my ongoing quest to expand my cooking horizons. Last night I made a Priscutio-pea sauce for some linguini. It wasn't as good as the stuff I had in Cava, but it was pretty good.

previous - next