Entered on 02 February 2004 at 9:24 a.m..

Dr. X

Yes, the name of my orthopedic surgeon is Dr. X. Which is actually short for some long X name, but everyone calls him Dr. X. Anyway he's very competent, and I like him a lot. He doesn't think that my ACL is torn, but with the history of a british diagnosed 'knee sprain' he's ordered an MRI just to be sure. In the mean time no more aerobics for me, well if I take it easy and wear my brace then it's OK. I'll probably keep going for a while longer until I see some physical therapists and see what they have to say.

So, as I predicted we'll know more next week. Until then, I'm going to try not to hurt myself any more. This weekend was uneventful, except my trek to find a baby gift for Dr. Pritchett. Amy was registered at Babys "R" Us and Target. But there wasn't much in the target registry, so off in search of the BRU I went. I finally found it, thanks to a plethora of people giving directions. Let me just say, WOW. The place was amazing, and I believe that I am the only person in there that only bought 1 item. However I was disappointed with the selection of toys -- there just weren't any. So off to Toys RU I went in search of a nice plush calculator or something. I ended up with a plush gorrilla about the size of a new born. Very cute and soft.

previous - next