Entered on 17 February 2004 at 9:37 a.m..

Unexpected Experiences

Over the span of my life there have been a number of things that I never expected to experience, either because I couldn't imagine them, or I simply couldn't imagine myself doing them. For example, I never thought I'd be caught in a torential down pour while hiking in the UK. I never thought I'd experience weightlessness. And the list goes on.

This morning I got to add "cycling through a flurry" to that list. Yes as I cycled to and from the gym, I was cycling through snow flurries. At first it was fun, but then it became hard to see, as I didn't bring any goggles with me. And finally it was just plain cold. Don't worry there isn't much chance of accumulation, and as far as I can tell they have stopped for the day. But for just a moment I got to cycle in the snow.

previous - next