Entered on 24 March 2004 at 3:37 p.m..

Back to SAC (or the CRC)

So today I headed back to SAC (the campus gym) for the first time in a little under 3 weeks. Not bad eh? I've been granted permission to cycle, with no resistance. Basically it is good to get my knee moving. So I went to cycle for about 20 minutes (at a very leisurely pace) and then work out my upper body a bit with some weights. It felt really good to do that again. The past week I've felt rather lethargic. The amusing part was that the elevator at SAC was busted. For those of you who haven't been here lately the new SAC work out equipment is located above the olympic pool. Theoretically that is the the 4th and 5th floors respectively. There really isn't a 3rd floor. So I had a lot of stairs to climb. Highly amusing to those around me. Here is this girl holding a crutch climbing stairs very, very slowly. In the end it all worked out well. I got my cycle and weights in and proofed a paper at the same time.

Now of course my knee is rather stiff, but so be it. I'm icing it and within 5 minutes I won't feel a thing.

previous - next