Entered on 29 March 2004 at 7:32 a.m..

Up and running

Yep running is the best word for my weekend. It all started Friday with the beginning of PS weekend. This year I got to be an interviewer, which involved dinner on Friday and servide on Saturday from 8am to 1:30pm. That was a lot of fun listening to the students solve problems. We had a group of girls and a group of boys. The dynamics were really amusing.

Then it was off to Delta's operational control center to get more data for one of my class projects. I was there for about 4 hours. Then Brian and I went to a party for one of the two Peter's who have recently successfully defended their theses. That was a lot of fun, as I got to see many people I hadn't seen in a few years.

Sunday was full of more work and errands. The silver car had been attacked by a flock of birds, and desperately needed a bath. So I took it over to one of these super car-wash places. Talk about a marvel of efficiency -- the whole process took only about 15 minutes (including vacuuming the indside, vacuuming the ruggs, wash, cleaned windows inside, and removal of scuff marks on the inside of the door). Silver is now squeeky clean, and probably not sure what to do with itself.

Today I'm off to go help a lab-mate by being a guinea pig in his experiment. I really don't have time for this, but what can you do? Hopefully he'll be able to help me out sometime.

previous - next