Entered on 27 July 2004 at 9:07 a.m..

Next Semester

One of the greatest things about academia is that is based on terms. So you can always say, "next semester" or "next quarter" or "next term" I'm going to ... These artifical breaks in time give one great latitude to change who you are and what you do. For example with me, next semester I will contine to take classes (although I'm not certain exactly which ones). I will continue to work on the two projects I'm on (hopefully one of which will correspond to a class I'm taking). I will also still be tutoring Zijada in english, and working out in the mornings. I will also still be involved in SGA. Next semester, however I will not be going to physical therapy :)

So when I get an email from the Technique asking if I would like to be a columnist. I have to stop and think for a minute. It is very tempting. And I do usually write quite a lot of my opinions in this journal every week anyway. But I'm just not sure if inspiration will come when I need it. Any thoughts?

previous - next