Entered on 29 October 2004 at 9:36 a.m..

Moments of Clarity

Another week has come and gone, and while sometimes, I'm overwhelmed, stressed and confused, I have these moments every so often, tha I really like what I'm doing. I chose to come back to Tech so that I could do more experimentally based stuff, and I'm doing that. I wanted to work more on the human & systems side of things, and I'm doing that. I wanted to get more involved with airlines and the FAA, and I'm doing that. I wanted to get some teaching experience, and I've had the opportuntity to do a little teaching. So yes, dispite all the stress and uncertainty, I am doing what I want to be doing.

It is kind of a strange feeling to be struck by. But a rather nice one, ad I sit here on an unbelievably warm end-of-October-day, with a leaden sky. I wonder if Steven feels this way when sitting out in the woods.

OK in other techie news: we lost a heart breaker late last night to VT. After being on top for 3 quarters, our offense self destructed again...Sigh.

Also I need to purchase an external hard drive to keep pictures and music on. (You see I have my laptop dual booted, which takes up an enormous amount of disk space). So I've only got one USB port out the back and it is the old kind of USB. So if anyone (read Sarah & Irwin) have any suggestions as to manufacturers or models that they recommend, I'd love to hear from you.

previous - next