Entered on 01 November 2004 at 8:50 a.m..

Jesus against Halloween

In my eternal amusement of the "What Would Jesus Do" folks, I present you this story:

Karen goes to the leasing office to report some maintenance issues and to ask when the neighborhood is holding halloween. I figured they would say either Saturday or Sunday. Well...(dramatic pause) the woman I spoke with informed me that since Jesus wouldn't participate in Halloween festivities, she wouldn't either. Luckily the other woman in the office who overheard my question, gave me more useful information: they had thrown a party for the kids on Friday...

I giggled to myself all the way home about where in the Bible I had missed the passage where Jesus (the dentist) preached the evils of candy and dressing up as one's favorite cartoon character. If any of my more learned friends out there could help me out, I'd appreciate it.

Then I continued to giggle when trying to decide what Jesus would have dressed up as, when Mary drug him arround the neighborhood. I was stuck between a shepard, a lamb, or a Pharasee.

previous - next