Entered on 2001-12-19 at 9:20 a.m..

Packed and ready to go

I'm all packed and ready to head home. I have a little wheely bag full of presents and a duffle bag full of dirty clothes. For the first time since leaving home I am returning with a large amount of diry clothes. At around $4 a load here, it just seems worth it to drag them all across the atlantic and back again.

I'm reading Becca's diary and laughing as she talks about reacclimating to the US. So I thought I'd list all the things I'm looking forward to in the next two weeks.

*Some sort of sunny sky without gale force wind

*A kitchen floor clean enough to go barefoot on

*Sinks with a faucet capable of producing hot, cold and warm water.

*Water pressure for showers

*Dishwasher and other electric appliances (canopener, mixer)

*TV - almost any kind will do

*Ranch and Italian salad dressing

*Pizza with 'normal'toppings (no more tuna, sweet corn, prawns, etc.)

*Colby cheese, and kraft singles

*Hugs

This evening I head down to London. I'll probably head out to do some last minute window shopping at Harrods or some other department store. If anybody wants anything this is your last chance to speak up!

previous - next