Entered on 20 April 2002 at 6:34 a.m..

Off to the lake district

This morning (early) I'm off for the lake district in the north west of England. Jenny K. in has her birthday later this month. She is not much of an outdoors person, but her good friend Jenny P. is. So a while a go Jenny P. decided to take Jenny K. up to the lake district camping for the weekend. Then the rest of us from the lab have decided to surprise them by coming up a separate way.

So I"m going to use my backpack for the first time to hike my stuff in about 9 km and then camp at an un-prepared camp site, and hike around some Sunday, then come home.

If you don't hear from me on Monday, I'm going with Jenny Kingston, Jenny Perrins, Jason Hill, John Ellis, Peter Roberts and Laura Todd. I love the simple names.

Wish us luck meeting up.

previous - next