Entered on 20 January 2003 at 8:47 a.m..

5'9"

Over the holidays, I set out in search of some nice boots to wear during the winter (spring & fall since there isn't much difference in the UK) with skirts and trousers. I had searched all over in the UK and in Germany and couldn't find any that really fit my feet or my budget. So when I came home, I was extremely lucky to find two pairs of boots rather cheaply. But now that I've brought them back and have been wearing them a lot, I find that it is amazing the difference 1.5 inches makes on your world perspective. Now this might be just one of those adjustment things which will go away after I get used to wearing the boots more often. Right now I often feel like a giant, towering over people. All in all an amusing experience that I had to share.

This weekend was pretty standard cranfield. The only highlights were a super intensive volleyball practice, and watching a friend replace the alternator on his car.

previous - next