Entered on 21 March 2003 at 11:36 a.m..

Weekend Adventure Alone

After a week full of sunshine, the weather has turned colder and the clouds have returned :( But, the weather is supposed to be nice this weekend, so I'm off on another adventure. I sent an email to the entire Marshall list, asked around the office and no one wants to come. Sad isn't it.

So, as far as I can tell, I'm off alone. I plan on going down to Avebury to see a stone circle and then to do some hiking along The Ridge Way. I'm not sure if I'll do it on Saturday or Sunday. It really depends on the weather report. I wish I could find someone to come with me. I'll have to do some more asking this afternoon.

Wish me luck in not getting lost either on my way to Avebury or along The Ridge Way. Don't worry I'll have my mobile phone and very few places in the UK are all that far from people.

previous - next