Entered on 18 August 2004 at 9:30 a.m..

Politics everwhere

The first week is passing fast and furriously. Already I wish it was December 10th. Sigh. Classes are a double edged sword. On one side they are great because you are able to look back over 4 months and think wow, look how much I did. On the other side they are extremely stressfull. The Measurement and Analysis class I'm taking is going to really work me this semester, but in very good ways. There are two major graded items in the class 1 is journal quality paper due a the end of the term and the second is to teach a class and to lead disucssion over an area on the sylabus. Sigh. To top it off I'm still trying to size up the Prof. She is a young woman, with more than a touch of arrogance and a complete disregard for the value of anyone elses time. Grrr... Life seems to be full of politics.

class is calling.

previous - next