Entered on 21 May 2002 at 8:18 a.m..

Plans for the summer

A lot of my friends have been posting their plans for the summer, so I thought I'd hop on the bandwagon. Of course I say summer and am refering to the months of June, July and August, not necessarily hot or even warm months.

It all starts early when my mother comes at the end of the week to spend a week with me. We will be doing a few day trips to London, possibly Cambridge, and then down to Bath for a few days.

At the beginning of June I'm off to meet up with Jen O. and Liz R. in Ireland for a trip to the Aran islands off of the West Coast. Hopefully we'll actually meet up this time:)

In the beginning of July I'm off to spend a week with Amy P. in Amsterdam. I'll be visiting her at TUDelft, a university which specializes in simulation. Hopefully I'll also be touring around NLR (another research institution) and heading down to Eurocontrol. Later in July Brian will stop in on his way to the Vaterland. He'll be here for a few weeks before his language class starts, so he's going to pose as a Cranfield student for a while and use one of the mostly vacant desks in my office. I'm sure we'll do some exploring of the contry while he's here.

Then in either late August or early September Becca returns to the world stage for a brief stint in Scotland.

And then the sun disapears for another year and I'll catch you all on the other side.

previous - next